Tip: this article only targets Vista/WS08 and higher.
If you want to change your user account picture and you log off and log on again, it could be your new user account picture is gone. This happens when you’re using roaming profiles and
- the cached profiles are deleted at logoff
- the cached profiles aren’t deleted at logoff, but you have a farm or collection of multiple systems and the next time you logon you get on a different system (in this case you could see the change several logons later)
To know why, you should know a few things.
This entry was posted in User profiles.